Anniversary

I will never forget when I was 15, telling my mom that I was going to marry someone with nice hair that wears a suit to work every day.  Funny how things turn out!  I ended up with a man that wears work boots, jeans and the same shirt to work every day and who affectionately refers to the hair on his head as his crop circles.

I feel blessed today to celebrate six years of marriage to this wonderful man, Dave.  He works hard to provide for our family every day and he works hard to be the best father to Vivian.  He of course wanted a boy and wasn’t quite sure how he would act with a little girl, but now he wouldn’t have it any other way.  His baby girl is wrapped around his finger.

I have been asked whether our situation with Vivian has been hard on our marriage.  I honestly think it has made it stronger.  We are a team and a united front.  We are fortunate to each have sets of parents with strong, solid marriages that provided a great example of how marriage is supposed to work.  Our extended family and friends provide great support for us and we are grateful for that every day.

Happy Anniversary, David!  I love you and thank you so much for the greatest gift of all – Baby Girl Vivian.

3 thoughts on “Anniversary

Leave a comment